The school is committed to the vital contribution all governors and staff can make to safeguarding children. We will strive to make sure that every student in the school feels secure, well cared for, and able to reach their full potential.


We will ensure all our own staff, other professionals, parents/carers and students work together to know about keeping children safe. They will understand the importance of following procedures and listening to each other, especially when there are concerns about safety.

The school will work hard to reduce all the kinds of harm that children can suffer, including abuse, bullying, discrimination and avoidable injuries. If you have any concerns at all about the safety or welfare of a child please do not hesitate to contact us.

School Designated Safeguarding Team

The School Designated Safeguarding Lead

Sue Spencer

The School Designated Deputy Safeguarding Leads

Sue-Ellen Lamb
Hayley Foster
Stacy Smith
Matthew Bevan
Amy Carnell

These members of staff are the main contacts in the event of a safeguarding concern and can be contacted via the school office.

If contact with the Head or Safeguarding Officers cannot be made, reports can be made to the Griffin Schools Trust via safeguarding@griffinschoolstrust.org or 0208 698 7049.

If your concern is urgent during out of school hours please contact the Warwickshire Safeguarding Team:

01926 414144 (8:30 – 5:30 Mon – Thurs, 8:30 – 5:00 Fri)

01926 886922 (Out of Hours)

A whistleblowing helpline is available from the NSPCC – 0800 028 02825.

Please contact Warwickshire County Council Children and Families website https://www.warwickshire.gov.uk/children-families for support and advice.


Proud Traditions | Wide Horizons | High Achievement